current clinicial Trials

QUE Oncology has commenced a multi-centre Phase 2a trial for the treatment of vasomotor symptoms (including hot flushes and night sweats) in female breast cancer patients and survivors.

 

You may be eligible to participate in the study, if you meet the following criteria:

• Female breast cancer patient or survivor

• 18 to 70 years old

• On a stable dose of tamoxifen or an aromatase inhibitor for breast cancer

• Experiencing at least 50 moderate to severe hot flashes per week

• Physically unable to become pregnant

 

If you would like to know more about your eligibility for the trial, please contact one of your local sites listed below. Additional contact details of other clinical sites will be provided at a later stage.

Principal Investigator

Site Name

Location

Contact Details

United States 

Hadine Joffe

Brigham and Women’s Hospital

75 Francis Street, Boston,

Massachusetts 02115

Email: questudy@bwh.harvard.edu

Aleta Wiley/ Alina Fein: +1 617 525 9627 

Anna Maria Storniolo

I.U. Simon Cancer Center - Indiana University School of Medicine

600 Barnhill Drive, Indianapolis, 

Indiana 46202

Email: iutrials@iu.edu

Contact: +1 317 278 6093

Vered Stearns

John Hopkins

201 North Broadway, Baltimore, Maryland 21287

Email: HopkinsBreastTrials@jhmi.edu

Morgan Buckley: + 1 410 502 5838

Lea Baer

Stony Brook University

101 Nicolls Road, Stony Brook, 

New York 11794

Email: Molly.Rago2@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Molly Rago: +1 631 638 0852

Ashwini Bhat

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center

2401 S 31st Street, Temple, 

Texas 76508  

Email: Gates.Anderson@bswhealth.org

Gates Anderson: +1 254 724 5889

New Zealand

Chris Wynne

Christchurch Clinical Studies Trust

Level 4, 264 Antigua Street, Christchurch Central,

 Christchurch 8011

Email: mark@ccst.com.nz

Mark Warner: +64 3 372 9477

David Porter

Regional Cancer and Blood Service - Auckland City Hospital

Lower Ground Floor, Building 13, 

2 Park Rd, Grafton, Auckland 1023

Email: eibhlinc@adhb.govt.nz

Eibhlin Corrigan: +64 9 307 4949

Penny Montgomery

Optimal Clinical Trials

Level 2, 97 Grafton Rd, Grafton, Auckland 1010

Email: claudette@optimalclinicaltrials.com

Email: andrea@optimalclinicaltrials.com

Claudette Lionnet/

Andrea Pillay: +64 9 303 4987

Nine Smuts

P3 Research Ltd - Hawkes Bay Clinical Trial Research Unit 

Ground Floor, 33 Napier Road,

Havelock North 4130

Email: judiw@p3research.co.nz

Judith Wallis: +64 6 824 3072

Katrina Allen

P3 Research Ltd - Tauranga Clinical Trial Research Unit 

Suite 11, Promed House, 71 Tenth Avenue, Tauranga 3144

Email: dianne@p3research.co.nz

Dianne Ward: +64 7 579 0453

Australia

Susan Davis

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine,

Monash University

553 St Kilda Road, Melbourne,

Victoria, 3004

Bronwyn Stuckey

Keogh Institute for Medical
Research - Sir Charles

Gairdner Hospital

1st floor, C Block, QE2 Medical Centre, Hospital Ave, Nedlands, WA 6009

Email: smilja@kimr.org

Smilja Dragovic: +61 8 6457 2475

John Eden

Women's Health Research Institute of Australia

Level 12, 97-99 Bathurst Street

Sydney NSW 2000

Email: jz.liu@unsw.edu.au

Jinzhu Liu: + 61 2 9382 6278

Martha Hickey

Gynaecology Research Centre – The Royal Women’s Hospital

Research Precinct, Level 7, Cnr Grattan St & Flemington Rd, Parkville, VIC 3052

gynaecology.research@thewomens.org.au
Shona Darby: + 61 3 8345 2217

Email: Jessica.Reid2@sa.gov.au

Jessica Reid: + 61 8 8222 7779

Robert Whitfield

Breast Endocrine Unit – Royal Adelaide Hospital

Level 5, Room 5E343, 1 Port Road,
Adelaide, SA 5000

Email: jessie.bennett@sa.gov.au

Jessie Bennet: + 61 8 8222 6759

Rodney Baber

Menopause Clinic / Endocrine Clinic - Royal North Shore Hospital

Reserve Road,

St. Leonards, NSW 2065

Email: yue.zhao1@health.nsw.gov.au

Yue (Yui) Zhao + 61 2 9463 1463

Nicole McCarthy

ICON Cancer Centre

The Wesley Medical Centre, Level 1,  

40 Chasely St, Auchenflower, QLD, 4066

Email: apryl.chelin@icon.team

Apryl Chelin: +61 7 3737 4572